Where did July go?

Well, July has come and gone. I still don’t know where my summer went. The last few weeks have been really busy with work, biking, the beach, and more visitors. Nic runs his first marathon on Grand Island on Saturday. He has been training all summer and I am excited to watch him and see how he does. Crazy guy, I could never run for that long.

We have done some more work on the house. Painted the door bright teal. I am loving teal lately. I also put some lights up on the back deck so that we can sit outside and have drinks at night. It looks great. We are finishing up the front porch this weekend. I am putting up toe boards and lattice so that you can’t see the crumbling, old concrete steps behind the new ones.

Blueberries are just starting to get ripe. By next week, we should have gallons of them! Raspberries are almost ready also.

Leave a Reply

