North Coast Music Festival

Well, the leaves are already starting to change in the U.P. the nights are getting cooler and it really is starting to feel like fall. And I am totally OK with that!

The last couple of weeks have been wonderful in terms of weather. I have been trying to get outside and enjoy it as much as possible.

My mom came up last week to visit and we had a great time. We went to the beach, went out for dinner and went on a pretty long bike ride to a park in town. Mom hasn’t been on a bike in several years, but she got right back into it and didn’t lag at all.

Nic and his friends competed in a 5k “mud run” and got 2nd place. It was really fun to watch them go over obstacles and run through extremely deep mud pits. I think that I will do it next year. Nic also got 2nd place at Fat Tire bike fest in Copper Harbor. Go Nic!

Last weekend, I went to North Coast Music Festival in Chicago with my friend, Megan. I haven’t been to Chicago since high school and boy, it was quite the change from the U.P.!!!! Megan and I drove to Milwaukee and then took the train to Chicago from there. It worked out really well because we packed up our bikes and then we didn’t have to worry about parking in the city. When we got there, we had to unpack and put together our bikes at the train station. Passerby’s thought we were crazy….But we looked even crazier on the 7 mile bike ride to my friend Tif’s apartment with huge bike boxes strapped to our backs.

The concert was 3 days long and was AWESOME. It was mostly electronic and dubstep music.

City life is really different from little old Marquette. People must have a lot of energy down there because they are always on the go. It was fun, but I was really tired by the end of the weekend. Shopping was amazing. We went to a few thrift stores and I got some vintage clothing. The food was great too! (but expensive)

Leave a Reply

